Doug Johnstone

Doug Johnstone is the author of the critically acclaimed Skelf series of crime novels set in Edinburgh. A Dark Matter, The Big Chill and The Great Silence tell of three generations of women, a family of funeral directors and private investigators. Doug has written 13 novels, including bestselling standalones such as Gone Again, Hit & Run, and The Jump, which was shortlisted for the McIlvanney Prize for Best Scottish Crime Novel of the Year. Doug is the drummer for the Fun Lovin’ Crime Writers, co-founder of the Scotland Writers Football Club, and has a PhD in nuclear physics.

Saturday 6th August
Trinity Church Hall
1.30pm – 2.30m

Chris Brookmyre & Doug Johnstone